Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Enjoying the morning sunshine

It was beautifully sunny this morning, but chilly. Funny how it has gone from summer last week to quite cold this week, I definitely had to pack away the summer sandals and start wearing longer jeans and warm tops again. This was Xena in the garden this morning when I was looking for some flowers to photograph, they are all looking a bit past their best so she was the chosen subject today instead of flowers.

We had a good walk, I have a longer route that I have been doing lately and it is about 8km. When the winter rains start it gets too boggy in those woods so I am enjoying walking there now while it is still dry.

After lunch I met a friend for coffee at a café in the village, we sat outside in the sunshine but as soon as the sun went it did feel cool.

Tonight Gavin and I are going to a talk by Anthony Seldon on his latest book on Boris Johnson. He has written political biographies on all the prime ministers since Margaret Thatcher, and he is an interesting speaker. We have met him before, and tonight we have been invited to a dinner before the talk, which he will attend. He usually has some interesting snippets of information about the people he writes about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.