So Many . . .

. . . yet so few with fuel . . .
 
 
Yes, Bourne is caught up in the fuel starvation epidemic.
 
 
Kaitlyn’s organ lesson was cancelled today, but I had to drop Ollie’s pressy over anyway, so while I was there I thought that I may as well top up if I could.  Over the next few days we have quite a few hospital runs including to Mansfield which is a 100 mile plus round trip, and we don’t have enough diesel to do them all.  To think that I was going to top up last week, but thought I would wait until now . . .
 
Both filling stations had corrals around the pumps, but nothing ventured nothing gained.
 
 
Busy day -
 
Installed yesterday’s blip - annoying that the patch cable I bought for it couldn’t be used, nor any of the readymade cables that I have in my areal installation kit.  The ends were too big to shut the amplifier door  so I had to make one up anyway - could have saved £3.99.  To be honest I was only being lazy.
 
Double glazing man came to fit a replacement kitchen window panel - without warning, again.  Last time we were out!!
 
Fish man delivered our order - ¾ stone (the old money that fish is sold in, that’s 10.5 pounds in other old money, well the same really) prepared and frozen.  Major job organising the freezers after the shipping order of meat last week.
 
Then rushing about in Bourne delivering pressies etc.
 
 
Time now to relax and enjoy a tin pie for dinner.
 
 
 
Many thanks to BobsBlips for hosting WidWed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.