Wardie Bay

It was quite a shock to discover such a cold morning early today.; so cold the kitchen windows steamed up when I boiled some eggs.
I did think then that it was going to be a different ball game going into the sea when the air temperature was so low, but casting that thought aside I took a bus to look at another swimming place at Wardie Bay. It took the usual 30 minutes to get there but I made the mistake of getting a no 16 bus back home which gave me a free tour of Edinburgh as it wound it’s way round the houses.

My struggles finding a wet suit I can fit without having help to squeeze me in, are proving too much - I think I agree with LeeAnne that for curvy ladies separates are the way to go. Hey Ho!

It was a beautiful day and got a lot warmer when the sun rose higher in the sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.