The Road Home

It seemed like the calm before the storm today. There was no wind and the sea was calm. It was lovely to swim to the white buoy and be bounced in the wake of the Graemsay and Hamnavoe ferries. We waved and hollered to the passengers but got no response. They probably thought , ‘nutters’!

I had to say au revoir to the Singing Selkies today, there is little chance of braving the storm tomorrow and to blipper EllyJay and her husband. I do hate leaving people and places, especially my happy places, but I will be back in 8 months, so I can look forward to that .

Many of the houses at the South End of Stromness have flowers at their entrances. I though this particular display needed to be blipped.
My extra is part of the Street in Stromness, Dundas Street and the road home for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.