Out of Town

Not a drop of rain fell from the skies above Stromness today while I was out and about. That might be a minor miracle for this holiday, but I never take chances so my raincoat is with me at all times, just in case.

My days have fallen into a routine of swim, coffee, library, lunch, and a walk in the afternoon. My ‘sock’ is ever present as is my current book. I would love to have the ‘Library with a View’ beside me in Edinburgh instead of the old dark Central Library with lots of doubtful looking people sheltering within its walls.

During my walk this afternoon along the Ness, I chatted with a man and his dog who were sitting on one of the stone seats by the path. It turned that his son-in-law and my daughter are colleagues in the same hospital in Fife. Sometimes coincidences are amazing and you have to wonder…..

My jellyfish sting irritation subsided after 12 hours thanks to the antihistamine tablets. The latter gave me the best sleep for ages. Maybe I’ll finish the packet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.