I have taken more exciting photos...

... but this one does represent a day I spent in the garden. A hole was dug for Jan's birthday bush. Peas of various sorts were harvested to be seeds next year. Since they have valiantly carried on growing through autumn there were even some fresh ones to eat. Onions were taken up but they are so small I may replant them next spring and let them have another go. The last of the broad beans are now inside and drying. And a couple more potato plants were dug up, producing a pile of spuds where I planted one. Hence the blip. They weren't even seed potatoes, they were bought for eating and left a bit too long in the cupboard. I planted them just as an experiment, and a very successful experiment it was.
Today was something of a bonus as it was forecast to rain all day, and it stayed dry instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.