SEAMARLIN

It was raining today and Jan had some business in town. I had a couple of jobs that needed stuff from town so I joined her on the trip. Once in town I noticed there was an impressive ship docked at the oil terminal in the deepwater harour. It thought it a more interesting photo than yesterday's newly picked potatoes.
It seems a strange name for an "Oil products tanker". I mean a marlin is a speedy swordfish, a sort of champion athlete of the fish world. A tanker is most definitely not a marlin!!
A quick internet search showed that this ship was currently moored in Härnösand. (Well, I knew that already.) However it also told me that it had travelled from the UK to Russia to two German ports before arriving here.
The same web site told me it had three siblings, all built around the same time (2006/7) and all named after fish. I must admit I'd rather work on the SeaMarlin than on the SeaSprat or the SeaCod or even the SeaTrout.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.