It’s Back!

I gave the body shop a call this morning as it’s been a while since I got an update on progress for the car. Told me that they would call at end of week as wasn’t ready. Then half an hour later got a call saying it was ready to pick up - brilliant! Six weeks it’s been in getting fixed. Shortage of parts it seems. Then I had the tricky job of gauging how much petrol I needed to fill up the hire car as stupidly they work on where the gauge was when I picked it up. Luckily I took a picture of it. A bit of mental arithmetic I reckoned 10 litres. Hmm it was a bit short , and when I took it back the girl pointed this out, I showed her the pic and mentioned it was parked on a slope so she was like, ok!

Off we walked up to Elder and Paton a short walk away and I met up with my car, I felt quite emotional seeing it all shiny and new looking , almost 3k worth of work and six weeks of a hire car for the other drivers insurance company!

Next was a trip for petrol for my car as it was down to the fumes, I had 3 miles on it and was going for petrol when hit, and was glad to see Tesco had no queue and plenty of petrol. Phew. Actually I’ve not seen a queue locally when out and about.

Good to get my own car home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.