Hair Cut Day

My hair is out of control so I’ve been searching for short, messy, choppy style.  I’m going back to swimming when our baths open beginning October and I don’t want the faff of styling.  Well, actually I hate the styling anyway I just want messy looking OK!  So I found one that Meg Ryan (in extras) had in the film in the 90s Film French Kiss and screenshot it to give detailed instructions to Rae my hairdresser.  And voila,  lots of hair on the floor later I had my version of it!  Happy.  I am vain, cos if my hair isn’t right I moan! ask my husband LoL!

On my hike later I walked past a house on Glasgow road which is busy and these 4 hens were toddling out a gate.  I whooshed them back in and knocked on the door, no reply so knocked on the neighbour.  He was like,  eeeeee, screwing up his face looking at them saying he doesn’t care they are the neighbours hens and they make such a mess of the shared back gardens that all the others have had to fence off their areas .  I agreed that they are messy as they sh*t everywhere and scratch up plants and he also said that their big hunting type dog has already eaten one of them!  ‘In my opinion they should all be hung up on the wall and then eaten’. I had to laugh at him.  Anyway we had a further chat and then I went home, but took a pic first….

My daughter texted me to say that an elderly couple that have a house next to the lane going into the primary school she works at and whose garden backs on to the playground , have put in a complaint to the Council ABOUT THE NOISE!!!!   I was so angry!  They came from Edinburgh 8 years ago buying a house that plainly is next to the school so how on Earth they think they have the right to complain about kids playing at break and lunch I just cannot get my head around!  I wanted to walk up the road to ask them why but of course I won’t.  The Council better not entertain them !  Move house you fun sponge morons!!  Absolute (insert swear words)!!

It took a while before my thoughts calmed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.