Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Unexpected company

So I was holding the storm door open wider for the dog and I to both go out on the porch and I had to duck as this wren came swooping through the open door!  (Yeah, my heart did a little skippy thing!)

It flew into the dining room and sat on the curtain rod making all kind of noise.   I opened the doors and storm doors wide so that maybe it would fly out either the back door or the front if I walked the area to force it to fly that way.   No way...it landed on the window ledge in the kitchen.  So I decided to open the window since the screen was off for photo opportunities.    When I walked to the kitchen (and got a couple of photos as you never miss that opportunity!) it flew to the light over the table.   So I worked on getting the window open.  It realized it was open space but the first fly by it went up under the valence.   After a swing around the dining room again it found its way out!    So happy!

I did give the window a good cleaning since I already had it tilted down so I could clean the outside and inside.  

I had another photo I was going to blip today.  Sometimes you get better!   It is good to change your mind!   

In other not so exciting news, the washing machine is broke.  I guess it is not liking that I went on vacation.  Isn't that always the way...something breaks down...when you leave home for a while!   Hoping our repair people can fix it but it is kind of old!    I want a new iphone...not a new washer!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.