Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Hope for Florida

This little message was on the teabag I used today. We have really cool weather so I decided it was time for a cup of hot tea and honey.

The message seemed to be a message of hope for my family, friends and the people of Florida. I talked with my Uncle Tom this morning. He is good except his wood privacy fence is laying on the ground and several large limbs. No power and he is concerned about gas for his generator as there is no electricity anywhere near him to power the gas stations. I know his daughters will be watching out for him. His ex wife has a flooded home. Sad for this mess to deal with. Sandy and Bill were in one of the worst hit areas, a huge oak tree is down in the back yard but it fell opposite from their boat and house. Amen. Lots of debris and some fencing down but so thankful everyone is well.

The power of water and wind is the most awesome thing. Now we wait to see what Ian has in store for my area. It is a bit windy and partly cloudy now with the rain supposed to start later today and continue all day tomorrow with blue skies by Saturday afternoon. We need the rain here.
I am definitely enjoying the much cooler temperatures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.