Grammy

By Grammy

So Small But Yet So Strong

Mostly overcast but mild all day. I always dread catching up after being away from home for a few days so I was reluctant to get up this morning. The temps were perfect for opening all the windows and giving the house a good airing. I grabbed a photo of one of my lantana plants before the sun got too bright (not that it ever did today). They flower best in the cooler temps and will continue to thrive till winter but their fragrance does not improve. Wish they were perennials as their roots are massive and really tough to unearth in the spring. Laundry, ironing, weeding the flower garden, cleaning/refilling bird feeders, packing, etc were the jobs of the day. Still have plenty of remaining tasks that I will tackle tomorrow but it felt good to get so much accomplished. My sister and BIL came over to assess our needs to install the new chlorination system we’ve purchased to improve our well water. Hubby mowed the garden and areas too small for the tractor, rotated tires on his car and replaced the flat on our wheelbarrow. The last job took the most time because it refused to seat the bead. My daughter furnished homemade soup so dinner is a snap. Thanks for dropping by. Hopefully, I will be able to get back to looking at your blips tomorrow. Thanks for the recent stars and comments. "Even the tiniest of flowers can have the toughest roots." - Shannon Mullen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.