Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

Snow day!

This morning was spent doing very little, I caught up on some tele and priced our summer holiday. It looks like our Canadian relatives are coming over in August and we're going on a family holiday to Portugal in September, which will be nice as I'll hand in my dissertation, then go on holiday the next day, pretty nice way to celebrate. :)

Caroline then picked me up at 2.45 and we went up to visit Rachel, she'd told us about the massive amounts of snow that there was around her farm, so we went up to see the snow and have a bit of a play in it... Yes, we are big kids... Just look at this pic of Me and Rach... ;) It was so much fun! I couldn't believe it! At one part of the farm, there was snow, right up to the roof of a bungalow, it was crazy! Becca came to meet us after she got out of work and we took her up to see it. I can't quite believe we have this much snow in March...

The rest of our evening was spent relaxing at Rachel's, eating Chinese food, chatting, looking at pictures and reminiscing about old times. It's been a lovely first day of spring break. :D

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.