Welcome to Absurdistan!

By MildlyOffensive

Jemand erinnert sich an dich

Someone's remembering you - or how would you explain that?

Today was an exceptionally boring day in the office, but I don't want to get into this. The snowing worsened just a little, so that's neither a topic to talk about. So my headline is: a new CouchSurfer arrived. - Did I tell you I'm a rather active member to the CouchSurfing community? - Anyways, I am. And Nasko from Bulgaria arrived today and he will stay at my place for two days (or so). So my resolution for the day was to make another (of my rare) portraits. All attempts at the task turned out to be crap, though.

However, as I kind of expected that, I went out for some minutes to make some quick shots at the Old Northern Cemetery, just across the street from my flat.The pictured tombstone has especially drawn my attention - not only because of the eye-catching angel on top of it, but rather on account of the fresh flowers in front of it. Someone still seems to care about those, who passed away more than a hundered years ago...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.