It Wasn't Meant To Look Like That

But I can live with it - and I will get it right at some time in the future.

The box in the extras had a split in it, but I love the smell of the wood when it is being turned. 
A crazy reason for making something out of what is basically scrap wood, I know.
So I filled the crack with Ebony dust and burnt the 3 lines to go with the black.

Apart from doing a shop early doors I haven't done anything.
Talking of the shop, I was instructed by SWMBO to 'self scan' the items using an app on my phone.
I have railed against this since the system was introduced because ... a) technology and I just don't get along  b) it gives the company bosses the excuse to cut down on staffing levels. However, the savings that they give are now just too high to ignore it. Grrrrrrrrrrr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.