Ingleman

By Ingleman

CPR For Dummies

Went shopping with Mrs I today. Home Bargains. She bought toilet paper and kitchen roll. I bought beer and bird food. Job done. I wonder what a profiler would make of our purchases...

This afternoon I attended a training session at the charity where I volunteer. CPR and defibrillator training. The trainer was very good, the session was well attended and it helped to overcome the fear of the unknown. If a person is on the floor and has no pulse, you go into action with specific checks, use CPR and defibrillator to resuscitate them. If a pig is on the floor and not breathing you call a hambulance. All very straight forward really.

I felt the training was very beneficial, all questions were answered clearly and the use of dummies and training defibrillators was extremely effective. It should be mandatory for everyone, in my opinion. 

No plans for this evening, might listen to some music in the man cave gin cabin. Mmmmmmm,  great idea. Thirsty work all these chest compressions, might just open a bottle or two.

Friday tomorrow, hooray! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.