WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Selfie

For HeartFreek’s last challenge of the month. I didn’t manage all the challenges Tamsin but I enjoyed taking part;-)
This was me on the way to Morrison’s to get some essentials. It has rained all day so apart from me going shopping and Frank walking Bella May we have stayed in the boat. The stove is lit but now it is too hot so we have the windows and side hatch open. I’ve been knitting and reading.

Tap class was good last night but ask me what we did and I can’t remember. The other’s around my age say the same. It’s just good fun and I can do Paradiddle! :-D)) look it up!

Other news is not so good.
Sabrina phoned this morning to say that Amelia had woken up with a headache and didn’t feel well. She did a lateral flow test on her and also on herself. Amelia’s came back positive but Sabrina’s was negative. They both had the PCR test today but the results aren’t back yet. Another Mum of a little skater who was also in London tested positive on Tuesday. Sabrina and Amelia wore masks nearly all the time whenever they were out in public and sanitised everywhere but of course when the girls were in the rink they took their masks off and were playing together - as kids do. The worry now is that Amelia went to school yesterday! All parents of the kids at her table have been informed. I would have thought the whole class should be informed but ‘rules’ are different now.
It makes one realise how close it is - it’s everywhere. I wear my mask all the time when out and about. In our village lots of people have it or have had it. Luckily when you’ve had both vaccines the symptoms don’t seem to be as bad. When Sabrina was at that wedding a few weeks ago, a woman contracted it and died. Her and her family were not vaccinated. She was in her 40’s.

Stay safe Blippers.
:-]X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.