WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

These boots…

were made from ‘Vegetan’.
I picked them up from the cobblers today. The front rubber bit on one of them had come unstuck.
I’ve had them for 12 years and bought them with the money collected by my work colleagues on my retirement. They were made by Vegetarian Shoes in Brighton and are so comfy and hard wearing and 100% waterproof.
The cobbler wasn’t sure he’d be able to fix them as he said when they are made a special machine melts the Vibram Sole onto the boot.
He did it though and only charged a fiver!

Poor Amelia is really not very well. She had a temperature and says her eyeballs are sore and her head and neck too.
Last night little Lucy woke up feeling unwell and had a temperature. They are waiting for Lucy’s PCR results now.
Sabrina doesn’t feel well but her test was negative.

The weather was atrocious this morning, torrential rain and strong winds. Once the rain stopped we brought the boat back to the mooring. Our boat neighbours have finally returned from Norway where they have been stuck for a year after visiting there son and family. It was so lovely to see them. It was sad for them to leave their family again though as their grandkids are only 18months and 4 years.

I started the Inktober art challenge today. The word was Crystal and I struggled a bit. I spent a while drawing my Crystal and Pearl earrings
But wasn’t happy with it. When I was in town I took a photo of a shop window with some rough crystals in the window so I ended up doing some amethyst. It was OK. I don’t have an extra left until I delete some past ones.

Nearly book and bedtime.
Goodnight;-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.