WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

If I crouched down…

…like this I’d never get up again! I think he was waiting for someone in the shop.

The latest from Sabrina’s household is that not only Amelia has COVID but also her daddy John. Little Lucy is ill too but not Covid - she has hand, foot and mouth virus which is going rampaging round the school. She has a temperature and awful blisters all over her face and in her mouth and it is too painful to eat. She couldn’t even eat an ice lolly.
Sabrina has a cough and headache but tested neg to COVID.

Most of the day has been wet and windy and really cold. We are warm and cosy in the boat.

For lunch we tried Richmond vegan ‘bacon’ today on granary rolls - thanks for the recommendation Debs! I had a BLT and Frank had a fried egg on his with HP sauce. I have never missed any kind of meat and it is so long since I ate it that I can’t even remember what it tasted like!
Anyway, the pretend bacon was very good. Richmond seem to be getting it right with their sausages and burgers.

Today’s Inktober prompt was Suit so I drew a Hazmat suit in daylight yellow.

Book and bedtime now.
Goodnight :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.