Dinner

After a day of online meetings from 9-5 with most of the hour 12-1 off for good behaviour, plus another 3-4 hours of emailing and various other bits and pieces, I wasn't likely to find much for a blip.... So I photographed my dinner. It was that or do something based on a trip to the garage to dispose of recycling.

I did, however, prioritise 45 minutes on the spinning bike when I did one of the scenic rides for the first time, as a way of doing something a bit lighter that didn't make me exhausted. I spent 45 minutes cycling through Patagonia, and very nice it was too.

No time to leave the building, and to be honest my achilles tendon is still so sore I don't really mind that. Cycling doesn't really stress it so long as I stay sitting on the bike seat, but walking definitely does. Walking up and downstairs is also not great, so since I came up from the garage, I've been sitting with an ice pack clamped to my ankle. I probably should have done that earlier

Anyway, it was a delicious risotto for dinner, so at least I'm lucky on that score.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.