Sedum cauticola 'Lidakense'

I have quite a few sedums on the balcony. They seem to do quite well. This is the one I bought last April, which eventually flowered in September. This year, not least as it has a bit more room to breathe having been separated from the overweaning fuchsia, it is definitely doing very well indeed, and is brightening up what is now October on the balcony.

Another busy work day, although I managed to carve out a bit of time mid morning to hop on the spinning bike and exceed my 30 minute record, which was quite pleasing. It was a ride to James Bond film music, and it brought out my competitive side. Later on I had two excellent meetings with Latin American colleagues, and worked out some stuff we need to do to progress that project.

After a fairly early dinner, Mr A and I popped out for two cold pints at Campervan brewery, which were enjoyable none the less. A nice chat with one of the bar staff over there, who is always friendly and well informed about the beers. We got caught in one of the many freezing showers there have been today (with sun mixed in) on the way back, so it's been blankets over the legs this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.