Sedum cauticola 'Lidakense'

My sedum has done very well, despite having to compete for space and air with the overenthusiastic fuchsia and the petunia. Today, I decided to give the petunia a complete haircut, as it was leggy and had very few flowers. Perhaps it will come back. Perhaps it won't. But it was £2 from Lidl, so has been good value for money. Meanwhile only the macro lens can do full justice to the sedum flowers, which have been slow to appear and are not that abundant, but which are absolutely gorgeous in a petite way.

This abundance of pictures from home might give the impression I haven't been getting out much. That's not true, as I went out mid afternoon for a walk and to pick up some wine (and to get away from the jackhammering which had become so intense that it was making the entire building shake the whole time). In addition to phoning the demolition company to complain, which made me feel better, I finally made another phone call today that I've been putting off for a couple of weeks, so it was a relief to have done it and to have reasserted the moral highground. As the phone call was unsatisfactory, I then shot off a complaint to the relevant authorities, although only after consulting my solicitor son! As I pointed out to him, we are in the process of exchanging roles, where he becomes the responsible adult and I become - soon enough - the irresponsible pensioner.

Once again we sat out after dinner, and I only came indoors as I have a zoom meeting with my other book group at 8.30pm. However, as I did so, I took some pictures that showed the other side of the macro lens, namely that it is also a prime. See extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.