Snake plant

A bit of an EB, this, but also a vehicle for making a point. I’d been thinking about sorting out a donation page for a fundraiser for my birthday for some time, but hadn’t got around to it, but the threat that someone had suggested that I might like a note on a public website about my 60th birthday shocked me into action, and seems to have distracted people. I’m raising money for the Scottish Refugee Council, in lieu of a party and other stuff for my birthday, so of course I’ll be grateful for anything and everything donated. We’ve made a decent start.

A bad night last night clarified some stuff for me. I need to get my priorities right, and I’ve been working on that today.

This snake plant arrived today, delivered from a local shop, but ordered by a friend based in Italy. Never had one before, but they look like interesting plants. They have the capacity to remove pollutants from the atmosphere, so that seems pretty good in my view. I’m not sure where it will go in the longer term, to make sure it gets plenty of light, but it’s starting off on the dining room table.

It was a surprisingly warm day. Both of us had to pop out for haircuts, and I found walking back, via Ocean Terminal to collect a prescription, pretty sweaty. It was warm enough to sit out for a post-prandial beer, and I’ve still got the balcony door open now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.