Beinghere

By Beinghere

Old Harbour, Mid Shore, Pittenweem

This was the view this afternoon when I went down the shore to the Sweetie Shop to stock up. It was just drying up a bit after a very wet morning.
Extra is taken from about 30 metres away at the beginning of West shore. The house is called “House on The Rock” as it is actually built on the rock.

I had a very slow morning, watching the heavy rain and cursing myself for leaving my walking boots on the doorstep last night. A bit daft.
Early afternoon Geordie and I had a good walk on the Coastal Path to St Monans and back, before raiding the Sweetie Shop.

Then we popped along to Anstruther for some veggies, the pet shop for Geordie treats, and the Pharmacy with a Thank You card and box of chocolates for giving me 20 years of excellent service. I explained my GP change and hence my pharmacy change, and they said to pop in for a chat anytime I’m passing. That was really kind of them.

Then it was home again in time for Ollie arriving. He’s staying overnight, so it should be good fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.