Life In Wales

By KarenC

Cledwyn

Yvonne came and picked me up this morning to go for a walk along the seafront at Abergele. I’ve not walked here before, and it was lovely, I’ll definitely go back. We saw lots of Cormorants basking on the beach, and some interesting little yellow birds. We also noticed something hanging from the fence, and when we looked, it was a crocheted butterfly with a note that said:

I am not lost
I am just alone
If I have made you smile
Then take me home

And there was a link to a Facebook page called: Random Acts of Crochet Kindness - it appears that people make things and then leave them for people to find. Anyway, we found two and they made us smile so we both took one home :-)

After our walk we sat outside Tides which is a lovely cafe/bistro at the beach and then we went into Abergele to a shop that Gwrych Castle has opened in readiness for this years’ I’m a Celebrity. We didn’t buy anything but it was interesting to go and check it out. They have Giovanna’s thrown from last years’ show and you can sit on it and have a photo if you spend £5 - we didn’t bother, but we did have a selfie with Cledwyn :-).

Abergele is definitely gearing up for the return of the show, there are cardboard cutouts and pictures of Ant and Dec in lots of shop windows. I’m sure it’ll be good for the town though and is likely to bring tourists in.

I managed to get some diesel this afternoon which I’m pleased about as I was driving to mums’ tonight. I’m staying overnight with her as she has a 9am hair appointment tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.