Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Grape Remains

I feel that today's image paints a rather messy but sad picture.
I walked the dogs to the Gateway Vineyard and there I photographed what was left on the vines once the Pellenc harvester had been through them.
As you can see, the Pellenc is a very clever piece of machinery. It manages to strip the actual little globules of the grape fruit off and leaves the skeleton-like framework behind.
It was yet another very bright sunlit day which made for photography of the grape "skeletons' extremely difficult but I feel the rather messy look rather enhances a feeling of desolation for the vines. Or am I being a mite fanciful?
On a more cheerful note I found some undamaged bunches of grapes hiding just adjacent to the wooden posts. Yum...so I enjoyed my usual morning snack...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.