[pickle]

By pickle

A beautiful new dawn: we must dance!

Thank you so much for everyone's encouragement yesterday, it was so lovely to have comments and stars.

I am spending today with my to-do list: mainly replying to long overdue letters, and cycling to university to print off all of my Mum's reservations for her forth-coming trip. And I promise you that I have not messed around with the colours on this photo: this sunrise was truly breath-taking!

Yesterday, I received a letter from my Mum, which included a newspaper clipping of my friend Clara, who recently died from a brain tumour. She was only nineteen years old, and I have been feeling her loss and trying to send all my thoughts to her family. My Mum wrote to me of the responsibility she believed we have; to live life fully and joyfully, in order that we may honour the lives of those whom we have loved. Her words were moving, and I realised that my memories of Clara should be an entreaty, and a reminder: to dance in all that we do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.