TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~A Deeper Journey~

~Soul Searching~

Tonight was one of those times up on Sunset Ridge that not a sound could I hear. No Mockingbirds singing or Quails calling, the Coyote packs were silent and the rustling of the White-Tail Deer in the underbrush was not there either. Even the wind had no movement to it, fresh and cool with still quietness.

It is times like this that my thoughts turn inward, to search for the legitimate me, to find out if I am real or a figment of my own making. Because of the nature of these self-interviews the true answer can never really be distilled down. Who is making these inquiries, the real me?

As I head down the hill, to home, with a full camera and a contented mind, I am confidently smiling inside and out. I know that the one I was up on the Ridge with was the true me. That man was me, inside and out, whoever he was.

Thanks for reading and viewing, TucsonJim ;o)


The Larger Journey

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.