TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Chaos and Anarchy~

~The Rumble In The Desert~

Last nights sunset and the aura surrounding it was the complete opposite to tonight sundown experience. The sky was turbulent with moving shapes and colliding cloud forms. The wind was hot and blew strong, I could hear diesel big-rigs out on the highway miles in the distance. When I'm up on The Ridge I am literally up on a ridge, with a canyon in front of me and one to my back. Two coyote packs were there as well tonight, one in the gorge to the east and its antagonist in a ravine to the west. I witnessed a contest of calls and yelps, long arias interspersed with the pack taking up a chorus with much yelling and screaming, then utter silence as if to mock the other group of desert dogs. But as soon as the silence became almost tolerable, the group on the opposite side of the ridge began its challenge, trying to be more loud and with longer songs to sing. This went on for quite awhile as I continued to nervously shoot the sunset. All of a sudden I felt a presence behind me, I slowly turned so as not to startle my unknown companion. And there on a distant mountain top was the full moon rising, big and bright like a night-time sun. I was so unsettled by this surprising event I hadn't even noticed that my desert symphony had turned to perfect silence once again and not to return tonight.

See you soon, TucsonJim ;o)


A Larger Bedlam

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.