The glory of the early morning ushers in October.

There’s a song with a line in it which goes
“In the wee small hours of the morning…..”
Made much more comfortable in a cosy bed.
Steroids are strengthening, thankfully, but in me have the effect of making me wide awake during the middle of the night, with a very active mind! When I’m not a brilliant sleeper anyway.
It meant I was forward planning some pencil and paper games with the grandchildren for Monday!
It will be their parents’ Wedding Anniversary and we want to enable them to have a meal out at lunchtime on their own.
Something they have not been able to do for a long time.
By evenings when they could go out you can imagine that there’s not much energy left.
It is such a blessing having this peaceful environment and a beautiful garden to greet me in the morning.
I have already walked up to the end earlier in the clear crisp air after a wet night, as usual in my long dressing gown! I took the photo.
The unfolding day is going to be much more like the others, as it is clouding over and will be showery.
But the light first thing was beautiful.
Time for more meds!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.