XSworld

By XSworld

Astino

Blipfoto has made me discover the joy of sharing a photo. Although I still remain amazed by the fact that so many people stop by on my journal and share a thought, leave a star or a heart, it really fills my heart with joy too. Photographing (for me) is a solitary business as I disappear into my own world when the camera is hanging around my neck. Finding a way to share those private moments and the thoughts that my photos evoke in my own head is very valuable for me.
T H A N K Y O U ❤
Yesterday's skipper sends his heartfelt gratitude and appreciation as well.
Most of my photos are taken in my XSworld close to "my" river, but some, like the one today is taken at the Valley of Biodiversity in Astino at the foot of one of the Bergamo hills. It is a section of Bergamo's botanical garden, a seasonal open air museum dedicated to biodiversity of herbs, crops and vegetables. A part from the fascination arising from the fabulous vegetation and agrodiveristy (all grown without the use of pesticides) it also attracts a lot of pollinators. A happy place for macro photography! As always I remained mesmerized watching the hummingbird hawk moth travelling from flower to flower of the Royal Bumble Sage. I adore its velocity, stamina and precision...oh and beauty which I find very difficult to capture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.