Friday's photo...

Since this CO2 shortage, I have still not been able to get the small loaf of bread I like that does not higher my blood sugars.

So I bought a basic bread maker. Trying it out this morning with a ready mix malted bread mix from the Co-op for the first attempt. Used half the packet, but had to find a jar large enough to shake it completely and then my postage letter scales to weigh it out...

It looks like around 11am I should have my first loaf of bread....

I do need to research more to make the bread I need, but I have got the whole thing working for its first attempt.

There is a very wide range of bread flours in the Polish shop. So bought a spelt flour, a buckwheat flour and two I cannot identify yet, but both have pictures of bread on the front. I have dried yeast. Years ago I used to know a baker who gave me some of his fresh yeast, but nothing near me like that now. I did find a live sourdough thingy on Amazon. But I will explore that later.

So experimentation is going to take place. I hope it doesn't rise my blood sugars too much in this experimentation phase.

I can use that 'Tasty Pee' (as translated by Google) Pâté on it. I tried that pâté yesterday, and it tastes good.

Here is the sunflower again, fartnarkled a little in Snapseed, and working hard to create her sunflower seeds...


For Flower Friday ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.