Turns out it’s an artisan invasion…

Happily yesterday’s ultrasound scan did not show a DVT but instead a baker’s cyst. It feels like an invasion of artisans because I already have a tailor’s bunion on my right foot. 
Baker’s cyst has nothing to do with eating too many cakes; or even too much baking. It is quite simply named for Dr William Morrant Baker who concluded in the mid nineteenth century that these popliteal cysts resulted from fluid flowing out from a damaged knee joint. 
Anyway I was very relieved to hear it was not a DVT so decided to walk home from the hospital despite being told I ought to rest it.
This morning it didn’t feel too bad at all and surprisingly the weather wasn’t bad either so I happily set off to get some photographs and something for my evening meal. By the time I got to the Co-op I realized that the ‘rest it’ advice could have been the right thing to do. So I just got whatever was on my list that they had and headed back home. That included the last margherita pizza and the first I’ve seen in over a week. I can only conclude that only vegetarians are panic buying pizza because the shelf is full of meat ones!
The photograph is of Ben Le Prevost, chocolatier’s shop. Now if his chocolates were part of my artisan invasion I certainly wouldn’t be complaining. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.