Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Blackburn Road. Rishton.

The Feast Day of St. Theresa of the Child Jesus.
My late Mum and my daughter both took this St. Theresa for their Confirmation name. It just means having a special trust and devotion for that saint.
This is the beginning of Black History month I just discovered, and I am two thirds of the way through Windrush Child.
I have been for a windswept walk and it is a quintessential blustery October day. Plenty of dog walkers about. Arthur our cat is safely curled up on the sofa.
I took a good few photos of gardens and trees but liked this one the best.
In it's time, this was the old coach road between Burnley and Blackburn.
I have plodded along this road many times, and years ago our grandson, aged three, but now nearly 16, walked alongside me, and then when he got tired.my husband Paul carried him. 
The days are challenging for many of us, but life is what we make it.
On another note, the washer drier is smelling of mould, so Paul is shopping tonight for something to clean it properly.
I am also buying an Eco Egg from online as an alternative to washing liquid. It works for 50 washes, is only £4 and smells cotton fresh. 
Thanks for dropping by blip friends and have a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.