Lucky Me

Grey skies and rain did not make for an auspicious start to the day when I really wanted to swim at Porty. A small miracle happened when the clouds cleared and the sun came out. Off I went and managed a swim and the journey there and back before the showers started.

When they came the showers were heavy, but I missed all but one when I went out for shopping in the afternoon.

My blue NHS envelope came today asking me to go for my flu and booster Covid jags to Ingliston , a tidy step away if ever there was one.
Needless to say there is absolutely no information for us punters included in the blue envelope as to how you get there with no car and possibly aged related disabilities. Fortunately on the grapevine I have been told that one of the airport buses will deposit you within striking distance. However, they only run every hour so it’s too bad if your appointment time doesn’t coincide with their arrival time. I call it a shambles.

Why do ‘they’ think it’s OK for older people ( and I am obviously one of luckier ones who is perfectly fit and able) living in the city to travel to the hinterland for treatment? Answers on a post card to the Scottish Government.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.