Yet Another Day in The Life of this Lady

Just as it’s best not to turn round when someone shouts ‘Grandma’, especially if you are trying to look cool in your shiny red boots, it’s also not good for onlookers to see you being hailed by a man through the open driver’s window of a crawling car on a corner. Certainly, the cry of ‘Lady Findhorn’ has more cachet than ‘Grandma’, so I stopped to find Joppa Strand the driver. Great to see him.

It was a ‘gie dreich morning’ and sitting nursing a cappuccino by myself in the cold through draught between two open doors in Soderberg did me no favours, so I beat a hasty retreat back to the Dower House to read the paper and field a welcome phone call from a cycling friend before it was time for my weekly ‘Round the Kitchen Table’ Zoom with my Maggie’s friends.

Just as I was about to take my lovely new red boots for a walk round the policies, Raheny Eye called from Ireland to have a virtual get together on the Google Version of Zoom. It’s always lovely to speak with him and I had the added advantage of being introduced to Fin on his return from school.

The red boots have had their inaugural walk and apart from the ever protesting little toe on my right foot all went well. Methinks that toe doth always protest too much , I’m going to ignore it in the hope it gives up its protest.

I saw these fungi at the bottom of a tree on my walk and the soaps I was given yesterday have also had their inauguration on Blipfoto

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.