Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Nothing to post yesterday although I was very tempted to upload another zoo shot from the day before. The weather was terrible and I spent a lot of time with my aunt who seems to become less able day by day.


Today however, has been great.
Carolyn came over this morning and we took the dogs for a walk. Dressed for the predicted rain, we were too warm and were glad to get back for a coffee outside on the deck.
Rufus is the same size as Jorgie now(2nd extra)

The weather continued to warm up so I went to Stover to try my luck with the camera now I have updated the firmware.
I watched the family of grebes as they fished in the middle of the lake and then this juvenile came much closer while hunting dragonflies.
Of course it would have been great to have the dragonfly sharp as well but, all in all I'm really pleased with this.

I was definitely being watched today...(1st extra) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.