Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Photo Bombed

I had to take the car into the garage this morning for the engine to be checked  for rat damage so, with the sun shining I decided I needed a Stover fix for a couple of hours before dropping the car off.
There were glistening cobwebs everywhere and the birds all seem to have found their voices again.
I was halfway round the lake when I stopped to photograph the last remaining grebe chick. I waited until the parent bird could be included in the shot then suddenly there was a flash of blue and the kingfisher plopped into the lake right in front of them, emerging a second later with a fish.

Although it won't win any prizes I am so pleased to have been able to get a shot of it.
As I watched, the KF flew into some willow (a long way across the water) before returning again to the centre of the lake on a fishing mission.
It was too far away this time for me but still a wonderful sight.

* I  have finally caught up with my back blips

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.