Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Incoming!

We woke up to torrential rain this morning, my first thought was that Xena would not want to go out for a walk in that weather! However it stopped about half an hour later and was mainly dry all morning but quite cool and grey. 

Xena went out with P the dog walker and her doggie pals and as expected came back rather muddy as they play so exuberantly with each other. She needed a good wash after that and then look at the extra to see how she spent the rest of the day!

I did some grocery shopping, my trolley is only half full when the boys are not at home. Tommy gets home from his holiday tomorrow night and is back to university on Sunday so I did not need to stock up with groceries.

I planned to go out to a NT garden this afternoon as the weather was  forecast to be sunny after lunch, and while it was beautifully sunny it only lasted a short while so I took photos in the garden instead, where we have a few flowers still in bloom.

I finished a book that I enjoyed so much, sometimes depending on one's mood or what is going on in your life, a book can hit a sweet spot, and this book certainly did. I had tears running down my face as I read the last pages...It is All My Mothers by Joanna Glen. It is set in Córdoba and now all I want to do is visit the places and the La Mezquita she describes so well! Her debut novel (The other half of Augusta Hope) was also excellent so she is an author I plan to read more of as she writes more books.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.