The second half of life..

By twigs

Jump for joy

Have been feeling a growing sense of excitement during the day although work itself has served to bring me back to earth with a thump. I think the kids are tired and very much in need of a holiday - tempers have been short, manners have been few, and the sense of entitlement seems to have escalated in soem quarters. I know I'm looking forward to a rejeuvenating break so I can only assume the students share the same feeling.

OK - so I guess this could easily have been titled 'Taking flight' but I wanted to be positive . . . . . captured as the sparrows feasted on the crumbs students had left during the day.

Went round to J's after work to share a wine and celebrate her birthday (yesterday) - it was great to share some relaxed time with good friends :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.