Pretty in Pink

I have decided to have an "October goal" which is to do, or see/photograph, something, every day that I wouldn't be able to do (or wouldn't want to do!!) or see if I was in Essex. Today's achievement - to swim ten lengths in our pool on this very warm, sunny and windless day of 28ºC - although the water wasn't that warm.  "Refreshing" more like.

I also wouldn't be able to photograph piles of bougainvillea bracts, blown around by recent blustery winds making a Pretty In Pink Autumnal shot, which also, as it happens, is an appropriate pic to welcome October as it is Breast Cancer awareness month.  Please click here so that those who are unable to pay for a mammogram can have one free :)

I have signed up for the Royal Opera House Covent Garden's live streaming service to watch tonight's performance of my favourite opera - Mozart's 'Magic Flute' starting in 90 minutes from now as I write this. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.