Signs of Autumn

It seemed to become Autumn overnight Sunday/Monday and the trees are beginning to develop some colour.
Went to the health walk but only 3 leaders turned up - it was raining - though the walkers did send apologies. Those there had a chat and then went early (almost stopped raining at this point) which was quite useful as the cafe coordinator couldn't be there.
Cafe was steady, how we like it, and then I came home and had a snooze as I was feeling very sleepy again, yesterday had been better. I think my body's still trying to catch up after all the unaccustomed exercise, lack of sleep and meeting people (with no chance to exercise), I forget I'm not 30 anymore!
A short run round the park then woke me up enough to get tea and do some admin in teh evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.