For the upcoming Patterdale meet I have to provide a main course and pudding for four. The main - spaghetti bolognese - has been in the freezer for over a week and today I made Nigella's lemon polenta cake. I also made some flapjacks.... but they're soooo sweet, and yet it's the same recipe I've used for thirty years! Hopefully it'll be good for getting me up the mountains. 

Then SteveB came round for lunch and we talked walking, climbing, neighbours, dating disasters... but I hope we'll arrange a walk soonish because I don't want this to turn into a luncheon club!

Out for a local walk via Tesco and who should I bump into but yet another Steve. He's in my Ramblers and works as a gardener, so I assumed he was at work clipping and clearing this border, but no, it's his own garden. I'm sure I didn't know he lives in Mickleover as well, but perhaps I just wasn't listening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.