Snap, crackle, and pop

By marking_time

All White (final Backblip)

Lucky finds at our local cheapie shop. I bought a pair of large diameter dinner plates and a sauce-not-boat. One of the great things about living so close to Limoges is the abundance of opportunities to indulge in the perfection that is pure white porcelain.

The plates are not perfect in actual fact. They are Seconds and there are ring marks in the glaze. However, only 2€ each and I reckon that a generous puddle of gravy can hide a multitude of sins. That's where the not-boat sauce thing comes into its own... but I now need a sauce ladle with some urgency.

I shall feel very cheffy on Saturday night when I serve up our Date Night Dinner on monster plates :-)

We're having pork fillet...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.