GracieG

By GracieG

No Time to Die(t)

'M' went along to the Imax Cinema in Norwich this morning to see the latest James Bond film 'No Time to Die'.  (He'd pre-booked so there was no 'Q').  Although I would like to see it I'm happy to wait for the DVD to be released and watch it at home, especially as it's almost 2 hours 45 minutes long.  So, whilst he was immersed in the non-stop action world of 007, I walked into the city centre to spend some moneypenny in the shopping centre.

To further enhance our day, M and I met up later and treated ourselves to a very leisurely and delicious lunch at The Ivy, whose entrance is very colourful as you can see.  I still feel full several hours later so won't be eating much else today.

You'll see there is a blue plaque on the wall, this is to commemorate the original site of the Boulton & Paul Aircraft company, who amongst other achievements built the frame of the world's largest airship (at the time, in 1925), the R101.  I have added a close up of the plaque as an extra if you would like to read the details. 

Apologies for the awful James Bond puns but it had to be done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.