OutAndAbout

By OutAndAbout01

Tilted..

Aberdeen is never a pretty city in the rain with the dull granite becoming even duller when moistened by perpetual smirr. To brighten up my day I went off piste to 'MacBEANS' a little independent coffee roaster in centre of town, topped up my Blue Sumatra (Peruvian) and Huehuetenago (Guatamalan)...yep, the girl behind the counter thought I'd had a brain seizure asking for that one!

Great coffee and good to support these little artisan establishments, I did have to exercise immense self control to not be leaving with a 'Pour Over Kit' and an 'Aeropress' but there is always next time. I also frequent another den of iniquity in Inverness where I shall be visiting next week to top up on another fave blend.


'I die way before Methuselah
So I'll fight sleep with Ammonia
And every morning with eyes all red
I'll miss them for the tears they shed'


Heloise Letissier

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.