JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

The sleeping giant.

Sunshine !  But cold when out of it. Meeting up with Veda yesterday has made me realise I need to get a move on so I began to plan next week and amended my Sainsbury's order.  Did a bit of dusting upstairs, set Roomba going upstairs too and hoovered the stairs.  Had a rest and did some more planning.  Began a packing list.  It makes me less likely to go off without my toothbrush  or gloves or something.  Did some weeding of the front garden.  The poppies have gone although I've saved some seed heads.  Had a little rest with some tea and a heat pad  then went to the Pillars for milk and back to Loch Leven's Larder for two items I forgot to get yesterday. Afterwards I went to Burleigh Sands to photograph across Loch Leven.  Benarty Hill is also known as the Sleeping Giant and from the right angle it really does look like a giant figure stretched out asleep.  Not unfortunately from across the loch but it's still a lovely hill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.