JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

The reluctant rowan.

Not a good forecast so I nipped into the garden before the rain started and took a few photos and a good thing too as it was overcast and rained on and off all day.  Got all the bed changing and laundry out of the way then went into the garden between showers and howked out some more ivy.  I'm getting there even if it does look very untidy.  Came in for a rest and a heat pad and sorted out my monthly accounts.  I've spent rather a lot recently so I was pleased to see everything was still on budget.   Needn't skimp on holiday spending.  Took the last prunings to the recycling.  Seventeen shrubs have been cut down this year so it's a real makeover.  The eight from the back garden still have to be dug out but I'll get a garden firm to do that when I come back from Galloway.  The new plants in the front garden have established well and my little coppiced rowan had two bits of blossom and a few berries for the first time.  It's taken years for it to get that far and, now it's started I'm hoping it will go from strength to strength.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.