Dilemma!

Today I was faced with this worrying dilemma!! I took hubby and his friend to meet with their fellow mates for their Friday game of poker. I usually meet up with my sister on Fridays and we go out for coffee or some other outing. I hadn't planned anything with her as she was busy earlier so I was going to contact her later.
My plan was to have a "me afternoon"- lunch, and then some retail therapy.
But....after dropping the men off at their club I realised I had left my cell phone at home!! Panic stations...should I drive back home ( rather a long way) and fetch it, or have a cell free afternoon. Isn't it amazing how dependent we are on cell phones...I felt quite lost, and had to speak sternly to myself and say an afternoon without it would be ok!!!
I survived - hubby didn't phone for anything, sister was at home when I just pitched up, and when I got home there were no urgent calls, in fact nothing of importance!
I enjoyed my lunch watching the passing parade instead of my intended WhatsApp messaging with daughter Penni (who would have just woken up in NY and probably not in a communicative mood anyway!!)
Lesson learnt...take a break from technology, one does survive!!
The weather has been overcast and raining at intervals again.. Lovely to have the rain, but four days without sunshine is enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.