Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Alfie

Once again back blipping just before going to bed the day after the Blip.  Oh well, one day I will surprise myself and anyone who looks at my blips by catching up with myself!

R and G's cargo bike was in for a service, so it was going to be complicated for them to take Alfie to his "doggie day care".  R is now working part of the time in the office, G is still working from home, so technically Alfie doesn't need day care, but life is complicated, and so they have continued to use the day care facility.  Today we offered to help out by taking Alfie for a walk during the morning.  

Malmö, and presumably this is normal for Sweden, are well supplied with fenced areas set aside for dogs to be allowed off the lead, so we headed for one of those, and Alfie had a good run chasing a ball.  It was another showery day, but we were lucky to catch good weather whilst out with him.

We had a lazy afternoon and evening - I  read Robin's bedtime story, which was challenging as he chose a comic book story - I don't think my performance was up to his dad's. standards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.